Persuasive Patterns

As a creator, she can’t help but wonder at the repetitions in the little creative space she enjoys. Watching the year repeat its days, now the protagonist in the plot is actually an antagonist in the minds of her readers due to those recurrent emphasis of certain symbols and values ingrained in their subconscious memory. 

Is it not true that even an innovation requires monotonous efforts and repeated attempts before being able to be accepted by masses as an achievement?

Author’s Note:

A few recent events made me connect the dots for this piece. I started this with one intent, but as I was typing the second sentence, it was Severus Snape who crossed my mind. How did you envisage this content? I’d like to know your thoughts.


Credits & Footnote

Inspired by Sonya’s ‘Three Line Tales #304’.

 

4 thoughts on “Persuasive Patterns

    • I can relate with you, Jude. I too write a layer first, and paint on and on at times. I believe those varied perceptions give relief to a writer’s mind. I’m glad we’re on similar pages.

      Like

Leave a comment