Kennedy Award of Excellence

‘Crazy Nerds’ is nominated by ‘The bibliophile writer‘ for the Kennedy Award of Excellence. Thank you, Arshnoor, for the nomination. This is a recently new award in the blogging world.

Arshnoor has a wonderful blog, where she writes poetry and other content to express her overwhelming feelings. Do check her out!

Logo of Kennedy Award of Excellence

Award Rules

As the creator of this award  says, the objectives of this award are that the chosen blog

Through its writing, presentation and objectives, fosters human values; promoting intellectual, emotional and moral growth of peers. 

The rules are :

  1. The recipient may thank the person who has nominated her.
  2. The recipient should post a photo of the award on her blog in a post.
  3. The recipient may nominate as many blogs for this award (minimum five), but after careful thought.
  4. Following questions to be answered.

My answers to the questions:

  1. What lessons did you learn in Corona?

    Even a pandemic can make the world a better place! I can witness more humanity being expressed and introspection done for the good.

  2. What values drive you? 

    Enthusiasm and Love!
    My interests keep changing, but are always live. I also rely on my closer circle for emotional support, when low. They’re absolutely adoring and supportive. I believe these are the values that help me move personally and towards my goals.

  3. Which is favourite movie?

    This keeps changing too. For today, it’s Disney’s Moana.

  4. Whom have you ever loved from your heart?

    Starting with mom, the rest of family and friends, I love them all wholeheartedly.

  5. Your dreams in life?

    I have dreams. But, for now, I’m not interested in discussing them here in a public platform.

My Nominees

I nominate the following blogs for the Kennedy Award of Excellence.

There aren’t any specifications on if the questions can be changed. So, I leave the same questions to my nominees.

My stand on blogger award nominations:

Expand to read

I personally feel giving away such online awards to our fellow bloggers leaves a mark of inspiration and joy, in addition to exposing the blog to a whole lot of new readers. It’s a win-win situation for the nominator and nominees as it helps in promotion, as well as reveals a great deal about the blogger as a person to the blogging community.

I don’t prefer receiving an award and let the chain end just with me. So, I’ve nominated a few. However, all bloggers are deserving. So, my list of nominees is conceived open-ended. Anyone coming across this post can feel free to create a ping-back and take up the nomination. Spread joy to your own self and others 🙂

Cheers!

37 thoughts on “Kennedy Award of Excellence

Leave a comment