Animals in Human Voices #8

Thanks, human!

I like your intention (or maybe a sweet little blunder) of planting this sapling in a corner of the pot, leaving enough soil space in the center. Now, that makes for a perfect chill bed for this comfy connoisseur to stretch, curl, and take a nap after lunch.

But, don’t blame me if at all the plant self-destructs itself, wanting to give me all its space out of love. I’m just treating ours as a mutualistic relationship, while fertilizing my plant partner. 

Remember, I also offer the service of chasing those fat garden rats, even when you don’t feed or consider me as your pet. I’m happy that you didn’t disrupt my nap. Learn from me, to show some gratitude!

A (caught) cat


Enjoyed this? You can read similar stories here.

8 thoughts on “Animals in Human Voices #8

Leave a comment